Skip to Content

IIHR Advisory Board

A group of men and women pose outside Stanley Hydraulics Lab

The IIHR Advisory Board affords a medium through which the IIHR director and staff can obtain advice and counsel concerning their programs and plans, both short- and long-term, from interested persons in touch with the world of engineering education, research, and practice. The board provides a select audience for reports of IIHR’s activities and accomplishments, and helps IIHR design and execute its programs in an effective manner. The board gives advice on opportunities and effective strategies for generating private and public financial support of IIHR programs. IIHR Advisory Board members generally serve a five-year term.

Advisory Board Members

Paul Bates (202024)

School of Geographical Sciences, University of Bristol

Jeffrey Czajkowski (201923)

Center for Insurance Policy & Research, National Association of Insurance Commissioners

Sarah Johnson (201923)

Office of Development and Alumni Relations, Grinnell College

Thad Michael (2016–20)

U.S. Naval Surface Warfare Center, Carderock Division

Pedro Restrepo (2016–20)

National Weather Service/NOAA (retired)

Hugh J. Roberts (2020–24)

The Water Institute of the Gulf

Lawrence Tarasek (201822)

Naval Surface Warfare Center, Carderock Division

Martin Teal (2018–22)

WEST Consultants Inc.

Kathleen White (2020–24)

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Gabriel Vecchi (2020–24)

Department of Geosciences, Princeton University

Peter Vikesland (2018–22)

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Virginia Tech University

Ex Officio Members:

Harriet Nembhard

Dean, College of Engineering, University of Iowa

Gabriele Villarini

Director, IIHR—Hydroscience & Engineering, University of Iowa

Carmen Langel

Director of Development and Communications, IIHR—Hydroscience & Engineering, University of Iowa
Tags: , , ,
Last modified on September 11th, 2020
Posted on June 8th, 2010

Site by Mark Root-Wiley of MRW Web Design